Life is about creating, start creating your masterpiece

You are God’s own masterpiece! That means you are not ordinary or average; you are a one-of-a-kind original.

Victoria Osteen

Since I was a little girl, as many people, I was told I have to go to school, be an A student, prepare myself to go out to the real world, then I have to get a good job, travel a little bit, enjoy being single, and then I could think about marriage and kids. Well, I have accomplished the list, except for the kids part.

Today I’m 31 years old, I have a Bachelor’s Degree as Biological and Pharmaceutical Chemist, and a Master’s Degree in Biochemical Sciences, and people, let me tell you I ruled the A student thing, and I don’t pretend to be annoying with you, but it was easy, not a piece of cake but it was easy. Today, I have a good job, a well paid job, with a dream schedule, in fact, I don’t work on weekends, and on Fridays, my workday ends at 1pm, this has been the same for the 6 years I have been working *on May 2nd, it was my work anniversary, I turn 6 years paying taxes… 😦 *.

At the age of 17, I received a life lesson from one of my closest and beloved friends, she told me that we don’t go to college to study the thing that we will be doing for life, we go to college to learn about life, it’s like a life stage, an opportunity to learn to do mistakes, to take responsibilities, and yes the knowledge we will get there it’s a plus, and it’s true, for me college was not about the lessons learned in the classroom, which I loved, but it was more about learning love, friendship, disappointment, surprises, failure, betrayal, loyalty, to rise when you fall, it was about all that.

Biblioteca Central de la UNAM, by Edy Tavares Photography

College was an important stage in my life, but today, I could be working on a beach selling delicious margaritas, and I would not care less, saving turtles, or whales, fighting for the sharks, it’s never late to follow the passion, it’s never late to turn to the right or the left in your life, you are the captain  of your life, we complain about lifestyles, but not everybody is ready to give up the lifestyle they are used to. I’m leaving everything, my job, my country, my family, my security to follow dreams… I am sure we will do great, however the result is unknown. In fact, I confess some dreams are not clear yet. But, this is my canvas, and I will paint on it, I don’t want cultural customs, social rules to determine the colors and shapes in my canvas.

Awesome things are there, out there, I am a true believer that everyone has a purpose in life, we are not supposed to live in the matrix *Yes, one masterpiece movie*. But if you are going to live in the matrix, at least that should be your conscious decision. And for now, I have decided that I’m going to take the red pill 🙂 .

 

Ana Baltazar

You take the blue pill, the story ends. You wake up in your bed and believe whatever you want to believe. You take the red pill, you stay in Wonderland, and I show you how deep the rabbit hole goes.

Morpheus

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

