Only God can judge me

“I’m not saying I’m gonna change the world, but I guarantee that I will spark the brain that will change the world.”
― Tupac Shakur

Hello!, happy Tuesday 16th! (by the way happy b-day to my bestie). Well, today I am sharing with you a BIG news, ready?… This woman is resigning to her current job on May 31st, 2017. It has finally come that day. As you know, we are preparing for our big adventure, our new life far far away from Mexico *my beloved Mexico, ohhh I am already missing my tacos*.

Even though I’m not the first person to leave all the “secure” things in one place to go after “nothing” to another place, I do feel in some situations judgment, I have heard the words, you have an amazing job, you got paid more than the average, you have your family here, you don’t speak the language, you might end up working in something else that it’s not your career.

First of all, as Tupac Shakur’s song, only God can judge me, and I’m pretty sure that if he does, he will be judging me for other stuffs …  😛 however not as serious things as Tupac mentioned in his lyrics.

So, humans do you actually think I have not had thought about all that, of course I have, I am paranoid *as Skipper, the penguin says,There’s no such thing as “too paranoid”*, but what is life without the uncertainty, the biggest lessons in our lifes are exactly the gift of the uncertainty.

So, by the end of this month, I won’t longer be an employee, I will be an statistic more of the unemployed persons in this big country, no more daily stress from commuting 🙂 . However, I admit I’m emotional, I have been in this last company more than 2 years, and let me confess I have met amazing people, but specially I increased my friends list with 2 names. I will miss them, but  we all know that this is the end for me in that company. We wish us the best of the best, and we are working on the schedules to chat 🙂

I will be spending the last 2 months in Mexico before our departure with my biggest loves, my family and friends. All of them cheer us up, they show us love, and also sadness, because yes they will miss us too, we have to admit this is hard for them too.

Ana Baltazar

“The greatest weapon anyone can use against us is our own mind. By preying upon the doubts and uncertainities that already lurk there. Are we true to ourselves or do we live to the expectations of others? And if we are open and honest, can we ever truly be loved? Can we find the courage to release our deepest secrets? Or in the end are we all unknowable even to ourselves.”
― Emily Thorne

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

