The more I learn about people, the more I love my dogs

One of my all time favourite hip-hop artists, The Notorious B.I.G. may he rest in peace, made a song named – Ten Crack Commandments, in that song the 7th commandment was:

“Keep your family and business completely separated.”

Well that can be used regarding friends also, in some way. I have always been a person who trusts people too much on others, even the person who approaches me on the street, with some conversation, I just never get suspicious. I learned the worst way that you should keep friends and business separated or at least I should learn how to read the signs. What signs? There are signs all over, starting from punctuality, responsibility with the small stuffs, commitment, those are a few things you can detect in a friend, based on those you decide if you can trust them with business stuffs. It doesn’t matter if they are your closest friend or not, if they are not responsible with other people work, or with the small things in your friendship, like returning a book they took from your place, and said they would give it back in 2 weeks, what makes you think they can return the money you lend them or trust them with a job and that they will deliver it in time.

I have had recently a bad experience, with a “friend”, that ended up being not even worth to be a photo colleague, I mean she stopped answering my phone, mails, messages and even started telling lies to everyone who I dare to ask about her whereabouts, all to a job she was supposed to do and never delivered. It’s been 7 months now, not even a word from her,  I am a person who not only believes but also gives more than one opportunity to people, after all this time I have accepted that she has no respect towards our friendship. This is the last bad experience I have had with people I used to consider a friend.

All these bad situations have been lessons for me, now I realize that I need to pay more attention to those little details in order to not get hurt, since I am aware that my nature is to trust others and that is something I am proud of and if somebody needs to feel bad, it should be the ones who abuse my trust.

At the end I am in peace now and as this blog implies I do believe in Karma.

Edino Tavares Moniz

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

