Farewell home sweet home.

“I’ve learned that fear limits you and your vision. It serves as blinders to what may be just a few steps down the road for you. The journey is valuable, but believing in your talents, your abilities, and your self-worth can empower you to walk down an even brighter path. Transforming fear into freedom – how great is that?”. Soledad O’Brien

It has been more than one month since my last post. Yes, it is me, Ana. Last June I kind of lost my writing inspiration, it did not feel good, so I stoped it, why?, I was sad, June and July were the last months with my beloved ones before our journey to Hamburg.

I searched a lot about it, the guilt, the doubt, the fear, the loneliness, the process to say farewell… did it work?… kind of, but if I should share an advice is that you must deal with it with the “tools” you have and talk to your loved ones.

It was hard, since June I had the opportunity to have a mini reunion with my former co workers and friends, I got awsome vibes for the upcoming adventure, and just there I realised that it was going to be really difficult for me, and on that weekend I lost my inspiration to write here… I got reserved and all I decided to do was to spend the time with my family and friends.

My family wished us the best and confirmed their support no matter what and reminded us that right there we have our home. I can’t express my gratitude to the love, the good wishes and the concern, all I can do is to do my best in this German land.

Ana Baltazar

“As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them.” John F. Kennedy

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

